Overview

IICWG Logo

The International Ice Charting Working Group (IICWG) was formed in October 1999 to promote cooperation between the world's ice centers on all matters concerning sea ice and icebergs.

Latest News

Seventeenth IICWG Meeting

ACTION ITEM STATUS

Regional Contacts

Canada: David Jackson, Canadian Ice Service (Tel: +1 613-996-5088, David.Jackson2@ec.gc.ca)

Denmark/Greenland: Keld Qvistgaard, Danish Meteorological Institute (Tel: +45 39 15 73 44, kqh@dmi.dk)

Finland: Antti Kangas, Finnish Meteorological Institute (Tel: +358 40 8678838, antti.kangas@fmi.fi)

Germany: Jürgen Holfort, Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency of Germany (Tel: +49 (0) 381 4563-782, Juergen.Holfort@bsh.de)

Norway: Nick Hughes, Norwegian Meteorological Institute (Tel: +47 77 62 13 00, Nick.Hughes@met.no)

Poland: Ida Stanislawczyk, Hydrological Forecasting Office Gdynia (Tel: +48-58 62-88-147, Ida.Stanislawczyk@imgw.pl)

Russia: Vasily Smolyanitsky, Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute (Tel: +7 812-337-3149, vms@aari.ru)

Sweden: Emma Grönkvist, SMHI / Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (Tel: +46 (0)11 495 8570, emma.gronkvist@smhi.se)

United States: Pablo Clemente-Colón, U.S. National Ice Center (Tel: +1 301-817-3944, Pablo.Clemente-Colon@noaa.gov)

IICWG SecretariatJohn.Falkingham@rogers.com

International Ice Patrol: Gabrielle McGrath (Tel: +1 860-271-2631, gabrielle.g.mcgrath@uscg.mil)

British Antarctic Survey - Andrew Fleming (Tel: +44 01223 221451, ahf@bas.ac.uk)

Latest Ice Charts

For the latest ice charts, see the Ice Logistics Portal.

IICWG Wiki

For access to these Wiki pages, contact the IICWG Secretariat for login credentials.

Note: This site is maintained for IICWG by the NOAA@NSIDC team.