BCube: Communities

team photoThe BCube team spans many diverse communities including

  • Cyberinfrastructure developers
  • Educators
  • Geoscientists
  • Social scientists

In addition to Siri Jodha Singh Khalsa, the PI and four co-PIs, the team includes senior researchers as well as early career scientists. One of the co-PIs, Stefano Nativi from Italy's National Research Council (CNR), and several researchers are part of the international community.

Project Leaders

Organization Lead
National Snow and Ice Data Center, University of Colorado Boulder S. J. S. Khalsa, Principal Investigator
Ruth Duerr, Co-Investigator
Italian National Research Council Stefano Nativi, Co-Investigator
J&F Enterprises Jay and Francoise Pearlman, Co-investigators

Other Funded Participants in the U.S.

Organization Participant
National Snow and Ice Data Center Kevin Schaefer
Luis Lopez
Boston University Wally Fulweiler
National Corporation for Atmospheric Research Aaron Braeckel
OMS Tech Steve Browdy
Rutgers University John Kerfoot
Oscar Schofield
University of California San Diego Maurice Manning
Cheryl Peach
University of California Irvine Geof Bowker
Steve Slota
VirginiaTech Zachary Easton
Daniel Fuka
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute Scott Doney

Unfunded Participants in the U.S.

Organization Participant
National Snow and Ice Data Center Mark Serreze
DataOne Stacy Hespanha
Environmental Systems Research Institute Dawn Wright
National Corportation for Atmospheric Research Bruce Carmichael
Ocean Observatories Initiative Matt Arrott
Texas A & M University Raghavan Srinivasan
University of California San Diego Frank Vernon
University of Tennessee Carol Tenopir
University of Texas Suzanne A. Pierce
U.S. Department of Agriculture Jeff Arnold
Allan Jones
Peter Kleinman

International Participants

Organization Participants
Italian National Research Council Enrico Boldrini
Paolo Mazzetti
Fabrizio Papeschi
Matia Santorro
Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research Henry Neufeldt
Randall Ritzema
Group on Earth Observations Barbara Ryan
Integrated Marine Observing System Roger Proctor
International Development Research Centre Charlotte MacAlister
Irish Geological Survey Maria Judge
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology Yasunori Hanafusa
Joint Research Centre Max Craglia
Norway Meteorological Office Oystein Godoy
Ocean Data Interoperability Platform Helen Glaves
SeaDataNet Dick Schaap
University of Bremen Christoph Waldmann


Organization Lead
Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology Timothy Ahern
Research Data Alliance Mark Parsons
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute Janet Fredricks
University of California San Diego Ilya Zaslavsky
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency  William Sonntag