IICWG Home
iceberg

Overview

Meetings

Standing Committees

IICWG Business

Participating Agencies

Terms of Reference
and Charter

Related Links


NOAA@NSIDC Home

Overview

Iceberg in sea ice

Photo courtesy of International Ice Patrol.

The International Ice Charting Working Group (IICWG) was formed in October 1999 to promote cooperation between the world's ice centers on all matters concerning sea ice and icebergs.

Sixteenth IICWG Meeting

The 16th IICWG Meeting will be held in Germany October 19-24, 2015.

Fifteenth IICWG Meeting

The 15th Meeting of the IICWG was held October 20-25, 2014 in Punta Arenas, Chile at the invitation of the Chilean Navy Meteorological Service.

Regional Contacts

Canada: David Jackson, Canadian Ice Service (Tel: +1 613-996-5088, David.Jackson2@ec.gc.ca)

Denmark/Greenland: Keld Qvistgaard, Danish Meteorological Institute (Tel: +45 39 15 73 44, kqh@dmi.dk)

Finland: Marja-Liisa Tuomola, Finnish Meteorological Institute (Tel: +358 50 31 00 879, marja-liisa.tuomola@fmi.fi)

Germany: Jürgen Holfort, Federal Maritime and Hydrographic Agency of Germany (Tel: +49 (0) 381 4563-782, Juergen.Holfort@bsh.de)

Norway: Nick Hughes, Norwegian Meteorological Institute (Tel: +47 77 62 13 00, Nick.Hughes@met.no)

Poland: Marzena Sztobryn, Institute of Meteorology and Water Management (Tel: +48 22 5694100, marzenna.sztobryn@imgw.pl)

Russia: Vasily Smolyanitsky, Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute (Tel: +7 812-337-3149, vms@aari.ru)

Sweden: Robert Olsson, SMHI / Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute (Tel: +46 (0)11 495 8570, Robert.olsson@smhi.se)

United States: Pablo Clemente-Colón, U.S. National Ice Center (Tel: +1 301-817-3944, Pablo.Clemente-Colon@noaa.gov)

IICWG Secretariat: John.Falkingham@rogers.com

 

International Ice Patrol: Gabrielle McGrath (Tel: +1 860-271-2631, gabrielle.g.mcgrath@uscg.mil)

British Antarctic Survey - Andrew Fleming (Tel: +44 01223 221451, ahf@bas.ac.uk)

Latest Ice Charts

For the latest ice charts, see the Ice Logistics Portal.

 

Note: This site is maintained for IICWG by the NOAA@NSIDC team.