2015

The following items link to media coverage of NSIDC in various news outlets, online magazines, editorial pieces, and blogs. The content of these articles and blog posts does not necessarily reflect the views of NSIDC, our collaborators, or our funding agencies.

NASA satellite launch postponed
UncoverMichigan.com, Fri, 2015-01-30

Soil moisture monitoring will improve weather forecasts
ReportingClimateScience.com, Thu, 2015-01-29

Our continuing look at climate change
Minnesota Public Radio News, Thu, 2015-01-29

SMAP craft set to move to launch pad
The Science Times, Tue, 2015-01-27

Extreme snow is a symptom of climate change
Vocativ.com, Mon, 2015-01-26

It's shocking what's happening to sea ice in the Arctic
BusinessInsider.com (India), Sun, 2015-01-25

This item also appeared in the following source:
Yahoo! News

Arctic sea ice vanishes a little more each year
TucsonNewsNow.com, Wed, 2015-01-21

The majestic beauty of an upside-down iceberg
The Washington Post, Tue, 2015-01-20

Global warming deniers now in realm of flat Earth believers
SkyValleyChronicle.com, Sat, 2015-01-17

December 2014 record warm; global oceans also record warm for 2014
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Fri, 2015-01-16

The Antarctic Ice Sheet is a sleeping giant beginning to stir
The Guardian (United Kingdom), Wed, 2015-01-14

This item also appeared in the following source:
South China Morning Post

Pages