2015

The following items link to media coverage of NSIDC in various news outlets, online magazines, editorial pieces, and blogs. The content of these articles and blog posts does not necessarily reflect the views of NSIDC, our collaborators, or our funding agencies.

When the school board attacks science
EducationWorld.com, Thu, 2015-04-16

Photos show Alaska's glaciers in retreat
AccuWeather.com, Thu, 2015-04-16

My turn: Gwich'in vs. climate change
Juneau Empire, Tue, 2015-04-14

March Arctic sea ice extent lowest in satellite era
ReportingClimateScience.com, Sun, 2015-04-12

Ice paradoxes from pole to pole
Deutsche Welle (Germany), Fri, 2015-04-10

March ice rebound explainable, but unusual
The Arctic Journal, Thu, 2015-04-09

Letter: Students fighting for their future
YorkDispatch.com, Thu, 2015-04-09

Arctic yacht racing—yep, the ice is that thin
NatMonitor.com, Thu, 2015-04-09

Arctic research vessel set adrift to study sea ice decline
The Guardian (United Kingdom), Wed, 2015-04-08

'Freak weather event' sets Antarctic heat records
LiveScience.com, Tue, 2015-04-07

March's Arctic ice extent was lowest on record
Alaska Dispatch News, Tue, 2015-04-07

Eyes in the sky: how NASA helps guage drought impact
The Christian Science Monitor, Sun, 2015-04-05

Arctic permafrost and climate gains
MarineLink.com, Sat, 2015-04-04

The incredible decline of Arctic sea ice—visualized
The Washington Post, Fri, 2015-04-03

World's worst greenhouse-effect issue could be a thaw away
St. Louis Post-Dispatch, Thu, 2015-04-02

Arctic sea-ice melt
The Washington Post, Wed, 2015-04-01

Pages