2015

The following items link to media coverage of NSIDC in various news outlets, online magazines, editorial pieces, and blogs. The content of these articles and blog posts does not necessarily reflect the views of NSIDC, our collaborators, or our funding agencies.

2015 on track to be hottest year on record
BlueAndGreenTomorrow.com, Mon, 2015-06-22

Annual sea ice extent for May below average, again
NunatsiaqOnline.ca (Canada), Fri, 2015-06-19

Let's declare a great victory and move on
HighlandCountyPress.com, Sat, 2015-06-13

Sea ice update
AccuWeather.com, Tue, 2015-06-09

NSIDC: Arctic sea ice melts as Antarctic chalks a high
ReportingClimateScience.com, Tue, 2015-06-09

Third-lowest May sea ice extent
The Arctic Journal, Fri, 2015-06-05

Antarctic sea ice sets new high in May
ReportingClimateScience.com, Wed, 2015-06-03

The ebb and flow of Greenland's glaciers
University of Colorado, Mon, 2015-06-01

This item also appeared in the following sources:
ReportingClimateScience.com, Phys.Org, and YumaNewsNow.com

Will Paris conference help the Arctic?
Alaska Dispatch News, Wed, 2015-05-27

On climate, science and politics are diverging
NationalReview.com, Fri, 2015-05-22

Can the Arctic be developed and protected?
Scientific American, Wed, 2015-05-20

Pages